Wifi boots off after any flash

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone has had the Argon disconnect after flashing? I lose connection whether flashing from mobile device or using the web ide. Once the connection is lost It goes in to listen mode and I have to go back to the mobile and reconnect and it does without issue. After connecting from the loss it now has the program I was trying to flash. Thanks in advance for any guidance on this issue.

1 Like

Hey @Roper, thanks for posting and welcome to the Particle community! happy to help if I can. What version of the Device OS are you using? Also, do you happen to have another Argon on hand to test with, or is this isolated to a single device?

Hello @bsatrom,
Thank-you for the reply. I am running os 1.5.0
Let me also say I am very new to the particle family so forgive my lack of knowledge. I do not have another Argon to test with. This issue more than likely is self inflicted due to me tinkering with the buttons and getting familiar with the device. When I first setup the Argon I did not see this issue. I could flash the code without losing the wifi connection. I had to put it away for awhile and am not back at it and this is where I am at. The sequence of the status light after flashing is Magenta solid then a quick Magenta flash then a solid white and then blue flashing (Listen Mode) At this point if I use my iphone particle app click the setting icon and then the wifi icon it automatically reconnects and displays a message that states congratulations pairing is was successful. The code that was flashed is now running. Again thanks for the guidance.

I tried to post a short video of the status lights but it wont allow .mov file extension.

You can upload a video to a video hosting service (e.g YouTube) and post a link.

If you have CLI installed (which is always good to have) you can investigate the current status of the device via particle serial inspect (while blinking blue).