Breathing Cyan but device doesn't show up/react [SOLVED]

Hello.

After having lost more than two hours and installed more than four different applications, I feel really deceived with the Spark Core product.

I am a senior developer, with experiencie in software and hardware develpoment, and Ihave developed succesfully many projects using arduino and my own designed boards. Time ago I bought a Spark Core because I loved the possibility of having Wifi on my project. My first tests were aborted as I disliked the idea of using an online tool to work with it, so time passed…

Today I was somehow urged to use the board, so I have spent all of my morning fighting against the horrible environment and set up procedure. After several attempts and restoring the factory defaults -the yellow flashing led is now a close friend of mine- I am stuck at the solid purple led. It seems than my firmware is too old to be updated online. Ok, I have installed DFU, Zadig, node, and when going for spark-cli -i think this morning I installed particle or something similar- some error about Github missing aborted the installation.

That is enough for me. I think the developer team is too focused on their “nice and original” developments that has forgotten about we users that only wanto to be productive with the hardware we bought. Additionaly I think that having the hardware I paid for currently unusable due to the willings of the company is barely legal.

I am so sorry my experience with Particle -AKA spark- ends here.

Regards

Hi @mermaja,

I’m sorry to hear that you’ve been having a difficult time getting started! You’ve come to the right place, the community is an awesome environment to seek out help. Do you want help troubleshooting the issues you’re running into? Have you emailed support or chatted with anyone?

Also, we try to make things easy to use and solve common problems, but giving up after 2 hours seems really quick! Any chance we can help?

Thanks,
David