Hello all, when adding and deleting devices on the particle home page, I am allowed to add more devices but it will not show my added device online. It will tell me that I have too many devices for my plan. But if I’m deleting the previous Wi-Fi units uploaded onto my account, why does it still say I have the full amount of units available?
Is there any way I can delete and add more units without adding to my plan? Contacting support hasn’t helped since i haven’t been able to locate a technical support number.
Have you unclaimed the devices? Itmf they are claimed, but not in a product, they count towards your sandbox limit (100).
If you add directly to the product, and then claim, it should work if you are under your limits.
@colleen can advise on digging in deeper into your account.