Visualizing sensor data on a webpage with Wolfram Data Drop

Hi Everyone

I recently saw this https://datadrop.wolframcloud.com/ which seems to have quite some room for experimenting with visualizations. I was wondering if anyone has managed to send data from his particle device to the Wolfram Data drop cloud. Looks promising, I was wondering if has someone tried this.

Given that I work in the field of interface design I am very much interest in pulling data from the particle cloud into a webpage, and use html/css to style a modular system/dashboard for my in-progress mini home automation system. I would also use the Wolfram data drop to provide visualizations of the incoming data systems.

Unfortunately I have no coding background at all apart from some basic html/css, and a little bit of Arduino. I am happily working my way through it! I have gone through this tutorials Tutorial: Spark Variable and Function on One Web Page and I really find it hard to follow the discussion.

As soon as I have the html files ready I will open a new topic and share the html code for further input / suggestions / collaboration on the project. I am sure that after styling the html file I will have a great difficulty implementing the necessary JSON scripts.

In any case, I am attaching a draft first design of the interface. Will be optimized for mobile of course, but would run nicely on any desktop and give any data junkie some pleasure.

Would love to add wolfram data stats in here.
Thanks!

John

I think you can post your data to wolfram by using their https://www.wolfram.com/datadrop/quick-reference/web-api/

You could trigger this url with a webhook. See Introducing Integrations

Then when your data is in wolfram cloud, you can display it with your nice interface

Thank you for the reply Fabien