Trying out my first app on a Photon-Help!

I have been building projects with PICAXE microp for five years and have moved on to the Photon, really excited! I want to trigger (a switch) to send an alert to my iphone via Pushover. I got the webhook working. In fact I can trigger an alert using the following code for the Photon but it hangs. Someone have a simple block of code I can use to get this little test project working?

void setup() {
pinMode(D0, INPUT);
}

void loop() {
if (digitalRead(D0) == HIGH) {
Particle.publish(“office-motion”, “OFFICE”, 60, PRIVATE);
while (digitalRead(D0) == HIGH); // hang tight here until motion stops
}
}

Not exactly what your trying to do but close.

Here is my code for getting alerts via Ubidots when my PIR sensor was triggered. Not sure if it’s helpful but I can confirm it did work.

// This example is to save values with a setted data source name

#include "Ubidots/Ubidots.h"

#define TOKEN "TokenHere"  // Put here your Ubidots TOKEN
#define DATA_SOURCE_NAME "PIR_Sensor_Test"

Ubidots ubidots(TOKEN);

bool value1 = LOW;
int ledPin = D7;  

void setup() {  
    Serial.begin(115200);
    ubidots.setDatasourceName(DATA_SOURCE_NAME);

pinMode(D0, INPUT_PULLDOWN); //Digital Input for PIR Sensor
     pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT);          // Sets pin as output
}
void loop() {

bool value1 = LOW;

digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH);   // Sets the LED on
        value1 = HIGH;
        ubidots.add("PIR Sensor 1", value1);  // Change for your variable name
        ubidots.sendAll();
        //Particle.publish("office-motion", "OFFICE", 60, PRIVATE); //If you want to send a Webhook then you would use this line. 
        delay(60000);

value1 = LOW;
        ubidots.add("PIR Sensor 1", value1);  // Change for your variable name
        ubidots.sendAll();
        digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW);    // Sets the LED off

}

}