[SOLVED] SOS red blinking then 5 red blink!

Hello,

I am very new to Photon but large experience with arduino (duecimilia, Uno and YUN). After digging to try to help on internet connectivity and MQTT I found Particle Photo.

I immediatelly bought a pair of it and started to play with. Wondefull recognition on the android app, fast connection to the WiFi in both place. Perfect so far.

Then I tried a few sample from the web site before going on my own sketch. A simple sketch which take temperature and humidity from a DHT11 sensore (library from adafruit), and then sending both mesures on 2 topics on a mosquitto MQTT server (sitting in a raspberry pi) and with 2 Particle.publish as debug stream.

It worked fine for several minutes (except for the MQTT) then it started connecting and discinnecting and then going crazy.

I started to reset the Photon, but nothing !! I wanted to upload a new sketch (blink_led) and everything goes OK apparently except that it does not upload anything. Reboot the Photon, same story. Unable to upload any new sketch. And going crazy with the current sketch (going on and off line).

I did a safe mode (both reset + mode button, release mode when magenta blinking) nothing changed. After several trial, the Photon started blinking red. I then downloaded the latest firmware from the web site, putted the Photon in DFU mode and reflashed the 2 files. Everything went OK, no errors, rebooted the Photon. It worked for 3 minutes with the blink-led sketch and then started blinking the red SOS then 5 times.

I reflashed the firmware but nothing changed.

Now the behavior is :

• Blinking red SOS
  • 5 red blinking
  • Blinking red SOS
  • 5 red blinking
  • 1 blue blink
  • several green blinking (1 sec)
  • several blue blinking (1 sec)
    again and again !!!

Any idea ?

Many thanks

Have you got any code in your project that might result in a DIV/0?

1 Like