Help for a newbie, Particle Photon project for smoke detector MQ-2 + temperature and Humidity AM3202

Hi to all!
I’m Marco from Italy.
I bought a Particle photon, a smoke sensor MQ-2 and temperature+humidity sensor AM3202 (DHT22).
I’d like to build a smoke detector for my 3d printer and receive via IFTTT a mail or a push notification once if it reveal a smoke during printing when i’m out of my home. In that case once i receive a message i can switch off the power of my 3D printer. For the temperature sensor i only want to check the temperature.
What i’m looking for is a wiring scheme and a code to insert in the particle IDE.
Really i’m very new to electronic so i ask to someone if can give me a hand.
i will appreciate very much.
Sorry for my english
Thanks again
Regards

It's unlikely someone is going to hand you the finished code, unless you hire them. That said, most of the code is already available in various projects. You'll just have to find them and 'glue' them together to make it fulfill your exact use-case.
There are libraries for both sensors, as well as examples for push notifications, so it shouldn't be too hard. Give the search button a shot and see how far you get. Let us know when you run into a specific issue so we can assist with that, rather than trying to explain everything.

2 Likes

Ok thanks, i will try and i let you know if i need further help

You might have more luck finding libraries for the AM3202 when you look for it’s other name DHT22 (or just DHT or even PietteTech_DHT which is a well accepted library for that sensor)

Well , now i have found two project: the first for smoke detector http://www.instructables.com/id/WiFi-Smoke-Detector/ and the second for Temperature monitor with Blynk https://www.hackster.io/gusgonnet/temperature-humidity-monitor-with-blynk-7faa51.
Both project working for me as separate project but i want to mix them in the firmware