Connection Problems--Pulsing White or Green at best [RESOLVED]!

To begin, I’m a total beginner with this stuff and am using this Photon to learn IoT basics. So a week or two ago my photon was working fine and I was doing very basic things. However, even then I had to go through the process of manually connecting it using ‘particle setup’, rather than the purportedly easy way to do it with the mobile app/smart phone. Now, suddenly, I can’t connect at all–I get a pulsing white light every time I plug it in/turn it on, which I’ve read is that the wifi is turned off. I tried doing the ‘particle setup’ process again in the command line, and I get a never ending line of Obtaining Device Information… down my command line. Next, I’ll sometimes be able to “connect” it using ‘particle setup wifi’, but at best I’ll get it to pulse green. So, after several hours of screwing around and getting nowhere, I unclaimed the device and tried to start all over. After doing the steps above I achieved the same results. From there I went through the whole DFU, Zadig, and environmental variables stuff that in which I have no understanding of, I just followed steps in a rabbit chase (Someone should really make an efficient video or thread about this for the dummies like myself). After updating my firmware while in DFU mode with the ‘particle update’ command, I went back to square one. At best, I can only get my LED to pulse green and cannot for the life of my connect to the cloud. I’m now in Safe Mode (or what I believe to be safe mode, my LED is pulsing red/blue at the same time, giving off a “magenta” ish color") and since I can’t actually connect to the cloud, I can’t upload any code. Not only that, but once I do manage to get it into Safe Mode, I don’t even know what code to upload.

I’ve spent close to 8 hours this week trying to get this working, and it is extremely frustrating. Any and all help will be greatly appreciated!