Cloud not receiving Location Events from Asset Tracker with basic setup

Hello,
I am new to Particle. I have an Asset Tracker / Monitor One connected, claimed, and in development mode. I am able to view it connected in the cloud, and can refetch vitals/ping device successfully.

I am trying to receive location events, which by my understanding should be happening event 15 minutes or so. However the only events I ever get in my event stream are " spark/device/diagnostics/update" (when I click refresh vitals) and a few infrequent system status checks.

If I go to GateWay settings from the device page and try to update the min/max to 10 seconds, it says "Device configuration will be updated when it comes online", even though the status is 'online' and I can ping it. If I do it from Products -> Configure Fleet it provides no feedback but the setting seems to stick between page reloads. But still I have not been able to get any events to come through.

Hi and welcome to the community!
Is there a cloud function called CMD in your tracker?
If so, what happens if you call it with

{“cmd”:“get_loc”}

That should publish the current location.

Do you know what is the tracker firmware version level? Maybe you need to update it to latest.

Hi gusgonnet,

Thanks for getting back to me!

I'm not sure where I would see what functions are currently on my Tracker. On the device page in the right-side panel under "Functions" it says "No functions found on device. Read more about functions here."

Its possible I do not have the requisite firmware installed on the device, my understanding was that the Monitor One came preinstalled with Monitor Edge? ("Your Monitor One device is pre-configured with Monitor Edge firmware that you can use out of the box with no flashing of firmware necessary.")

Just to confirm, the device says "Asset Tracker / Monitor One" so I would want to install
Monitor Edge firmware | Firmware | Particle correct?

I think that is correct. I would try it.