Argon and Adafruit Featherwing OLED - 128x64. Are any of the libraries working for this screen?

https://www.adafruit.com/product/4650

I’m trying to get one of the aforementioned Featherwing OLED screens to work. Biggest impediment so far has been finding libraries that will actually compile. Anyone had luck here? I see several attempts have been made but it seems that the IDE won’t compile any of them.

What are the issues you’re running into with the libraries? Are you getting any error messages?

@kreys001, I modified the Adafruit Feathering OLED 128x64 (SH1107) libraries to work with Argon/Boron and published them to Particle Community Libraries.

These have been tested on Argon and Boron under deviceOS 3.3.0, deviceOS 4.0.0, and deviceOS 5.1.0.

1 Like

Maybe I’m doing something wrong then, when I tried to compile them the IDE told me the file was not found. I’m still a noob when it comes to these things. I will post a synopsis of what I found today

Where ? any GitHub link to it ? also in the mentioned topic is no link to it and I was able to find just ADAFRUIT_SH110X_Z on WEB IDE which anyway has broken link in doc.
some pic for reference:

where3

Part of the issue is figuring out which library to use.
Adafruit_GFX search returns these:

Adafruit_SH110x returns these:

The libraries I searched for are listed as working for the Argon, and are recommended in this page from the Adafruit website:

https://learn.adafruit.com/adafruit-128x64-oled-featherwing/arduino-code

My understanding is that firmware written for Particle and Arduino should be largely interchangeable. Perhaps I just need better documentation of how in this particular case things are intended to fit together?

Thanks for any and all assistance. I’m looking forward to getting my little OLED to light up.

I used the *_Z versions of the above referenced libraries in a program and got this result:

ok here’s what I got .