Webhook / json help

Hi,

I’m a newbie to JSON and could use some help. I’m sure it’s pretty basic but I can’t seem to understand how to iterate a JSON array.

The weather query below works great, until I realized the weather “alert” section is some sort of array (my area had 3 weather alerts at the same time). My code just pulls the first event but how do I iterate through the variable sized array? I am just looking to pull the time and expires out of it. I put the snippet of the API return data below that I need to parse.

Right now I just strtok through the returned string.

Thanks for any help!

Mike

JSON:

{
“event”: “forecastio_webhook”,
“url”: “https://api.forecast.io/forecast/MY_API_KEY”,
“requestType”: “GET”,
“headers”: {
“Content-Type”: “application/json”
},
“responseTemplate”: "{{#currently}}{{temperature}}~{{humidity}}~{{pressure}}~{{precipProbability}}~{{windSpeed}}~{{/currently}}{{#alerts.0}}{{time}}~{{expires}}~{{/alerts.0}}",
“query”: “exclude=minutely,hourly,daily,flags”,
“mydevices”: true
}

Alert section of data