Mobile app IDE and cloud, local calls

Hello guys.

I am looking in to building a mobile app for my project, what i am wondering about
is what would be the best tool for me.

I am new to this so i will learn while i make the project.
I have searched alot on this forum and found out about two
I would like an tool that works for all device ( cross platform ), in the forum this two have been mentioned.

http://phonegap.com/
https://www.meteor.com/

let me explain my app project.
I will have two situations.

1. Company will buy the product - a: It should be connected to particle cloud so my company and their company can log in and check what is happening.
    b: An mobile app where they can get push notifications, it should only be readable value. no write. i.e Button was pressed or flow over limit notification etc.
    c: Should also work only on local WIFI.

2. Private person buy it - a: There should be no particle cloud involved,
    b: the app needs to be able to set photon WIFI up and be able to read value from the photon in the same manner as above: it should only be readable value. no write. i.e Button was pressed or flow over limit notification etc.

So it not a high-tech app but hard enough for me to do but i figure its a good place to start atleast.

So i found out that here is a softap-setup-js that i can use for the WIFI,
but i cant find anything about being able to read values from the photon when the Cloud is not used,
Can anyone point out some info about this?

Also i need help to figure which IDE i should use, which would be best for my needs you think?

mr msolters have done something similar in meteor so i might start here.
Will i be able to do what im asking for in meteor, i am unsure about the reading value from a local WIFI, all tutorial have included the particle.publish method etc, and that needs the cloud?