I got 15 photons for the school project but 3of them are not working

I am teaching at Kaywon University in Korea. I am teaching IOT projects. Unfortunately, There are few Photons not working properly. Three of them are having different problems.

2 of them are having a verification problems at the last moment of setup with phone. And the other one is ok during the setup part but but green light is blinking fast. Also I worked with spark core app once, but after that it’s not working.

Anyway, I am happy to work with Photons, but so far, 20% of defects are little to much. So let me know what to do with it. THank you

@tb6009, do you have the CLI setup? We can try to get it working using that :slight_smile:

I need some more details. I am working with MAC environment. I am not sure how to do it. I am pretty new to the terminal envirnmoets.
So far, one of them is kind a working for the setup, but after I open the IDE on the browser, the program is not compiling. Error messege is keep coming out. I mean Mobile set up is working, but code on computer is not compiling. So let me know what to do with it.

This could actually be due to your network running out of free DHCP IP addresses and not necessarily a Photons fault.
Make sure to set your router to always have some spare IPs free.

Sometimes the app reports a problem, but it actually worked after all. Just depower the devices and check if you can see all your devices in Particle Build.
If so, just repower them and see.
If not, try to claim them manually (e.g. with [CLI][1] or via a serial monitor).

Show your code, we might see the problem.
Error messages are welcome too.
[1]: https://docs.particle.io/guide/tools-and-features/cli/

Thanks for the suggestions.

I tried 2 things in 2-problemed-photons.

Photon#1

1. I tried CLI mode, but code is not uploading.