Hi, looking for extensive type manipulation in Spark language

Hi,

For christmas, my lovely girlfriend gave me a spark core and some others pieces to make an awesome autonomous bot.
The goal is to have it controled by my tel and a java IA app.

For now he is controlled by the user, and i try to bring back some sensors data to display it on the smartphone.
I use UDP as communication protocol, it work fine, the command are reactiv and all, but i have a probleme with the sensors reading.

I think it’s something with the conversion from float to unsigned char[] to make it go in an UDP packet, i’m a Java coder and not used to this kind of low level issues, plus i have never did C

Here is my reading code

Udp.read(recbuf, pp >= 7 ? 7 : pp);
String mess = "";
for (int i = 0; i < 7; i++) {
    mess += recbuf[i];
}
//Serial.println(mess + " <= boffer ");
// Ignore other chars
//Udp.flush();

//Store sender ip and port
IPAddress ipAddress = Udp.remoteIP();
int port = Udp.remotePort();

int reading;
        double voltage;
        char sep[] = {':'};
        strcpy(sendbuff, sep);

reading = analogRead(axeX);
        voltage = (reading * 3.3) / 4095;
        float axeXvalue = (voltage /0.55) -3;

char axeXvalueB[8]; //= static_cast<unsigned char*>(axeZvalue);
        snprintf(axeXvalueB, sizeof(axeXvalueB), "%g", axeXvalue);
        strcat(sendbuff, axeXvalueB);
        strcat(sendbuff, sep);

reading = analogRead(axeY);
        float axeYvalue = (voltage /0.55) -3;

char axeYvalueB[8];
        snprintf(axeYvalueB, sizeof(axeYvalueB), "%g", axeYvalue);
        strcat(sendbuff, axeYvalueB);
        strcat(sendbuff, sep);

reading = analogRead(axeZ);
        float axeZvalue = (voltage /0.55) -3;

char axeZvalueB[8];
        snprintf(axeZvalueB, sizeof(axeZvalueB), "%g", axeZvalue);
        strcat(sendbuff, axeZvalueB);
        //strcat(sendbuff, sep);

//float irValue = lectureTension();

//char irValueB[4];// = static_cast<unsigned char*>(irValue);