Help with code for Halloween Display

Hi Everyone,

I’m very new to the world of Particle, and I am trying to create a killer Halloween display using a small army of Photons. I’m pretty savvy when it comes to the hardware side of things, but when it comes to the programming, I am lost. My inspiration comes from this article: https://makezine.com/projects/halloween-2016-control-props-photon/

I have followed it pretty closely, but I am mainly using the Transistor triggers rather than the LED. I made a few edits to the program for my Photons to compensate for that change, and I don’t seem to have any problems there.

My issue is with the .html file I am trying to use to interface with the Photons. I again made some edits to the file he provided, to reflect my changes. I can get the .html file to load, but some of the buttons are missing from the page and there is not communication with my Photons. This is where my lack of programming knowledge sets in.

Here is what I have: https://github.com/RebelTechLV/halloween-pandemonium/blob/master/version_1

My needs are:

1. A button to trigger each prop individually.
  2. A button to trigger a preset sequence of events across all the photons.

My end goal/dream is to have a motion sensor attached to one of the Photons trigger the sequence of events.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I’d love to give the trick-or-treaters something to remember!

Glad to see you are starting early on your Halloween preparations!

but I am mainly using the Transistor triggers rather than the LED

What sort of load are you driving with your transistors? I assume low voltage DC?

I again made some edits to the file he provided, to reflect my changes. I can get the .html file to load, but some of the buttons are missing from the page and there is not communication with my Photons

Might be worth just copying the original and trying to get it to work without changing other than the device IDs and access token.