Help porting code - * not declared in this scope

Hi,
I am quite new with some of the syntax I am seeing from third parties, such as E-ink libraries from Waveshare - which I would like to integrate with my Electron. I will also say that my knowledge of C++ is still quite limited too - so please excuse my ignorance.

For example; if I create a project and add in the code provided by Waveshare, such as this:

https://github.com/waveshare/e-Paper/tree/master/Arduino/epd1in54_V2

I run into all sorts of issues attempting to compile code in the particle wed IDE. After adding in the *.h and *.cpp files - the first issue to note, its referring to ā€œarduinoā€ includes - which Iā€™ve commented out to try to progress things.

The first error scenario which I donā€™t know how to solve seems to be related to some of the ā€œbaked inā€ functions of the particle OS.

Within the epdif.cpp file, it complains ā€œā€˜digitalWriteā€™ was not declared in this scopeā€.

The Waveshare example code seems to be attempting to wrap-up low level functions into a method in the EpdIf class. The code I am referring to is as follows:

void EpdIf::DigitalWrite(int pin, int value){
digitalWrite(pin, value);
}

I donā€™t see from the documentation how to add includes to allow the ā€œdigitalWriteā€ function to be recognised (i.e. you donā€™t need to use any includes etc if you were to use the digitalRead/digitalWrite functions in a new project - you can call it directly in the ā€œmainā€ loop of the code, as is the basis of many LED blinking starter code).

When creating additional .cpp/.h files in the wed IDE - is there something that needs to be done to make those files ā€œawareā€ of (what I understand to be) baked-in OS functions in particle world? Programming microcontrollers in the past (many years ago, and just in C) - this was always a case of ensuring the appropriate include libraries were defined.

Am I missing something here?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.