GPS data to Google Earth

I’m looking for a recommendation for a method of getting GPS traker data to Google earth - where when I’m logged in I can see all of my assettracker devices. also - change the color of the push pin or other icon - Green, yellow, orange, red depending how long the device has be away from home.

1 Like

Not sure if you have seen this or not.

@gusgonnet Is on this forum, the guy who wrote this tutorial :slight_smile:

1 Like

I tried this - thanks for the link. I’m having some problems compiling it - my Ubobots token isn’t getting defined correctly - I’m sure this is a simple noob mistake. This is my first project in this platform.

Could someone help by looking at this my ubibots token isn’t being recognized and I I commented in the code from Ubi that I need to put in place of the example.

// NOTE: localData.h should contain the ubidots token in this form:
// This value comes from ubidots -> menu -> API keys -> Authentication token
// #define UBIDOTS_TOKEN "skljfhsakldjdfh29841283840922324"
// Alternatively, do not create localData.h, remove line 8 below
// and define UBIDOTS_TOKEN in the current file
// #include "localData.h"

/*******************************************************************************
ubidots variables

webhook definition:
Event name: ubidotsLatLong
url: https://things.ubidots.com/api/v1.6/devices/{{ubi-dsl-vl}}/values/?token={{ubi-token}}
Request type: POST
Device: Any
Advanced settings:
Send custom data: JSON
and then enter:

{
  "value": "{{ubi-value}}",
  "context": {
    "lat": " {{google-lat}}",
    "lng": "{{google-lng}}"
  }
}
include default data: no
enforce ssl: yes
*******************************************************************************/
// This value comes from ubidots

const String ubidotsToken = UBIDOTS_TOKEN;
// const String ubidotsToken = 5cputmyubitoken here;
#define UBIDOTS_TOKEN "5Iputmyubitoken here"

GoogleMapsDeviceLocator locator;

#define APP_NAME "googleMaps"