Debugging Particle on Windows (HELP)!

I am trying to setup debugging using this guide. I downloaded the firmware and tried to build using the commands shown but get the output attached below. What am i doing wrong? I have never used bash before. I use a local tool chain and write using netbeans. I would want to setup debugging so that it works in netbeans. Any help will be highly appreciated.

If you can wait another week or two there will be a much, much longer official particle FAQ on debugging using a local toolchain, OpenOCD, GDB, and Eclipse.

The first version of the guide at least won’t have Netbeans, but it is quite similar to how it works with Eclipse.

I guess i could wait. Will it be windows or another platform?

Windows, Mac and Linux.

Though at the point you are in the bash shell above, you might just be able to do:

make PLATFORM=photon 

and see what happens.

It builds the firmware and gets be back to bash-3.15. I tried to build using the commands shown on the page and got this output. It does not automatically try to flash the device like shown in the output.

The error “dfu-suffix: Command not found” means that either the whole DFU package (including dfu-suffix.exe) was not installed, or it’s not in the PATH.

This FAQ has information on debugging a dfu-util installation:

https://docs.particle.io/faq/particle-tools/installing-dfu-util/

I reinstalled CLI and retried everything. Ran the cmd to check if dfu-util is installed and that checked out too. But i am getting the same error again.

In the path you set, it looks like it should be in C:\Particle\Tools\DFU-Util. You should look in there and see if it’s there. From the bash shell, you could also:

which dfu-util.exe

See if that’s found, and then look and that directory and see if dfu-util.exe. If neither of those work, then search your computer for dfu-util.exe and then change the PATH accordingly.