Cannot port forward to Spark listening with TCPServer [SOLVED]

Hello,

I am very new to Spark, and I am having some trouble I could use help with.

I have flashed the following example sketch from documentation:

#include "application.h"

// Do not connect to the Cloud
SYSTEM_MODE(MANUAL);

const int LED = D0;

#define LISTEN_PORT 6666

TCPServer server(LISTEN_PORT);
TCPClient client;

void init_serial_over_usb() {
	digitalWrite(LED, HIGH);

Serial.begin(9600);

while (!Serial.available()) SPARK_WLAN_Loop(); 

digitalWrite(LED, LOW);
}

void connect_to_wifi() {
	Serial.println("Connecting to WiFi...");
	WiFi.on();
	WiFi.connect();
	Serial.println("Connected.");

Serial.println("Acquiring DHCP info:");
	while (!WiFi.ready()) SPARK_WLAN_Loop();
	Serial.print("SSID: ");	Serial.println(WiFi.SSID());
	Serial.print("IP: "); Serial.println(WiFi.localIP());
	Serial.print("Gateway: "); Serial.println(WiFi.gatewayIP());
}

void setup() {
	pinMode(LED, OUTPUT);

init_serial_over_usb();
	connect_to_wifi();

// start listening for clients
	server.begin();
	Serial.print("Listening on "); Serial.print(WiFi.localIP()); Serial.print(":"); Serial.println(LISTEN_PORT);
}

void loop() {
	if (client.connected()) {
		Serial.println("Client connected!");
		// echo all available bytes back to the client
		while (client.available()) {
			server.write(client.read());
			Serial.println("ECHO");
		}
	} else {
		// if no client is yet connected, check for a new connection
		client = server.available();
		Serial.println("Waiting for connection...");
	}
	delay(2000);
}

Here’s the network info printed to the serial terminal when Spark starts:

Connecting to WiFi...
Connected.
Acquiring DHCP info:
SSID: vulcan
IP: 192.168.7.121
Gateway: 192.168.7.1
Listening on 192.168.7.121:6666

The test program work fine, if I connect to it from a device on the same LAN. So something like this works well:

nc 192.168.7.121 6666

The connection succeeds and my input is echoed back to me. So far so good.