Boron does not like my code

Hi folks,
I’m a novice and I’m struggling with this simple code.

I have similar code running on a Xenon and it’s working fine. But when I run it on the Boron, it breathes cyan but stops responding to pings and stops doing it’s gateway function. I have to reset it to safe mode in order to reflash Tinker and get it back running again.

The difference between the code below and the working Xenon code is that I’m using the fuelGage function here, but I’m using “analogRead(BATT)” on the Xenon.

Can someone point me in the right direction? Thank you!

///  BORON SOLAR EXPERIMENTS  ////

double voltage;
double soc;

//////////////////////////////// SETUP SECTION (RUNS ONCE)  //////////////////////////////////////////

void setup() {

Particle.variable("voltage", &voltage, DOUBLE);
    Particle.variable("soc", &soc, DOUBLE);

Particle.connect();

}

/////////////////////////////MAIN LOOP (LOOPS CONTINUOUSLY)  ///////////////////////////

void loop() {

delay(10000);   //Don't send too often

// Read the sensors 
       FuelGauge fuel;
       voltage = fuel.getVCell();
       delay(500);
       soc = fuel.getSoC();

// Convert doubles to a string that can be published
        String voltageS = String(voltage);
        String stateOfChargeS = String(soc);

// send to webhook     
        Particle.publish("B_voltage", voltageS, PRIVATE);
        Particle.publish("B_SOC", stateOfChargeS, PRIVATE);

//        delay(50000);  //Send data about once per minute

}

First some minor points

This is the ancient (to be depricated) way of writing it, nowadays we'd write it like this

Particle.variable("voltage", voltage);
    Particle.variable("soc", soc);

Also, since you are running in default SYSTEM_MODE(AUTOMATIC) Particle.connect() shouldn't be called in setup().

You should also try to avoid delay() - especially 10000 or more milliseconds - in loop().
Rather go with something like this

void loop() {
  static uint32_t msDelay = 0;