XPT2046 port Ucglib?

Hi,
I am trying to port XPT2046 diver for the touchscreen but it require Ucglib. I red XPT2406 port, need help and got as far as I could. This is my first time trying to port a driver. I have downloaded the Ucglib and try to compile but didn’t get a build. Any help or pointer will be great,

Thanks in advance.

Please discard my question, just figure out what I did wrong.

@sheng, sharing what you did could help other members! Can you explain how you solved this?

@peekay123, I end up not using the ucglib in the test file. I modify the XPTCalibrate.ino to:

include "Adafruit_mfGFX.h"
include "Adafruit_ILI9341.h"
include “XPT2046.h”

Adafruit_ILI9341 tft = Adafruit_ILI9341(A2, A1, A0);
XPT2046 touch(DAC, WKP); // CS, IRQ

static void calibratePoint(uint16_t x, uint16_t y, uint16_t &vi, uint16_t &vj) {
// Draw cross

tft.drawFastHLine(x - 8, y, 16,0xff);
tft.drawFastVLine(x, y - 8, 16,0xff);
while (!touch.isTouching()) {
tft.setTextSize(2);
tft.println(“N”); // test
Serial.println(“Not Touch”); // test
delay(10);
}

The code compile but it stuck in the while(!touch.isTouching) loop telling me it can’t sense a touch. I tested the screen by it self and it works. I am using hardware spi and sharing the MOSI, SCk, and MISO. I am using this screen: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00W8TPNIK/ref=olp_product_details?_encoding=UTF8&me=

Any help will be grateful. :smile:

Are you actually calling touch.begin() anywhere in your code?

1 Like

@ScruffR, yes, below is the full test code:

#include "Adafruit_mfGFX.h"
#include "Adafruit_ILI9341.h"
#include "XPT2046.h"

Adafruit_ILI9341 tft = Adafruit_ILI9341(A2, A1, A0);
XPT2046 touch(DAC, WKP); // CS, IRQ

static void calibratePoint(uint16_t x, uint16_t y, uint16_t &vi, uint16_t &vj) {
  // Draw cross

tft.drawFastHLine(x - 8, y, 16,0xff);
  tft.drawFastVLine(x, y - 8, 16,0xff);
  while (!touch.isTouching()) {
    tft.setTextSize(2);
    tft.println("N");
    Serial.println("Not Touch");
    delay(10);
  }