Would the TimeAlarms be the best fit?

Hello all,

I hope this post finds you all well and in good spirits. I am new to the world of Particle and have decided to integrate the Photon into a few projects of mine, as well as a project for a client, so I bought three of them to play around with. I have successfully gotten them all connected and have made a few different demonstrations with them and have had some fun with LED bar graphs, and buttons, and buzzers, and the like to familiarize myself with the workings of the Photon. Next up I am taking on a project that requires scheduling.

Ultimately I am looking to create a program that waits for a high signal from a momentary button that begins the timers instead of them beginning with initialization of the Photon. These timers will control three individual systems:

System 1 - Will utilize a digital pin to switch on an SSR for 1 minute to power an external load. And then again 2 weeks after the initial button press, 4 weeks after the initial button press, and then each week thereafter.

System 2 - Will utilize a digital pin to switch on an SSR for a period of 16 hours daily to power an external load.

System 3 - Will utilize two digital pins to switch on two Mosfets one week after the initial button press for 5 minutes. And then thereafter switch the Mosfets on every 12 hours for 5 minutes.

I have been playing around with the example code from the TimeAlarms library via the Web IDE and in Atom and it seems pretty powerful. I just do not know the best way to go about this project, and if this library is suitable for bi-weekly scheduling. I have not been able to locate any examples of such.

Thoughts?

Hi @Rex.iLL