Spark core and epaper 2.7 display

Hi all.

Is it possible to connect an paper 2.7" display from embedded artist to a spark core? and if so, how to do the pins mapping and which library would be the best to start with?

Sorry if this has already been asked, or obvious, I am a newbie in the field.

regards,
denis

@sharly09, can you provide a link to the embedded artist display? Also, you may want to do a forum search. Here is one item that turned up for example:

hi peekay123.

Here is the link

2.7 INCH E-PAPER DISPLAY

Thank you for your help.

regards,

Indeed, I saw this thread but could not manage the pin assignment. here is what is available on the display

Display, 14-pin connector

Pin#: Signal

1: GND
2: 3V3
3: SCK
4: MOSI
5: MISO
6: SSEL
7: Busy
8: Border Ctrl
9: SCL
10: SDA
11: CS Flash
12: Reset
13: Pwr
14: Discharge

@peekay123 , here is the link for the display

2.7 INCH E-PAPER DISPLAY

and the pins assignment I have made

Display, 14-pin connector

Display:Pin# Spark CorePin#

1: GND GND
2: 3V3 3.3V*
3: SCK A3
4: MOSI A5
5: MISO A4
6: SSEL D0?
7: Busy D7
8: Border Ctrl D3
9: SCL A5?
10: SDA A4?
11: CS Flash D1
12: Reset D6
13: Pwr D2
14: Discharge D4

not sure this is correct …

thank you for your help.

regards,

@sharly09, I’ll have to look at the code to verify. I find it odd that the display needs both SPI and I2C but if I recall, the I2C is for an on-board sensor.

@sharly09,

Yup, the I2C is used for an onboard LM75 sensor. Here is the revised pin-out

Display
Pin         CorePin
--------------------
1: GND          GND
2: 3V3          3.3V
3: SCK	        A3
4: MOSI	        A5
5: MISO	        A4
6: SSEL	        A2
7: Busy	        D7
8: Border Ctrl	D3
9: SCL	        D1
10: SDA	        D0
11: CS Flash	D5
12: Reset       D6
13: Pwr	        D2
14: Discharge	D4

You may or may not need pull-up (4.7K ohm) resistors on the I2C line (D0/D1) if they are not included on the board.

2 Likes

@peekay123, your are great! thank you so much.

1 Like