Programming Help with Water Detection Project

I’m having an issue with programming a water detection unit. I’m having an issue with coding. I’m still relatively new at it, so I do apologize. I found a project from a guy online that wanted to make a water detection system for his Chickens. I want to do the same thing, but I would like it to tell me when two levels of water are being detected. Like a warning and then a critical alert. My first alert for warning is working and the LED light comes in contact when I make the connection, but the Urgent alert does not. I’d also like to create a check in for every 12 hours just to make sure it’s working. Currently I’m using Pushbullet for this.

Credit: https://www.hackster.io/me-myself-and-i/eggscellent-water-level-notification-system-b4a9ba#other-projects

Can someone help me figure this out please?

// This #include statement was automatically added by the Particle IDE.
#include "elapsedMillis/elapsedMillis.h"

// This #include statement was automatically added by the Particle IDE.
#include "elapsedMillis/elapsedMillis.h"

String _version = "0.04";

//this reads the flood sensor every 2 seconds
#define FLOOD_READ_INTERVAL 2000

//this defines the frequency of the notifications sent to the user
#define FLOOD_FIRST_ALARM 10000 //10 seconds
#define FLOOD_SECOND_ALARM 60000 //1 minute
#define FLOOD_THIRD_ALARM 300000 //5 minutes
#define FLOOD_FOURTH_ALARM 900000 //15 minutes
#define FLOOD_FIFTH_ALARM 3600000 //1 hour
#define FLOOD_SIXTH_ALARM 14400000 //4 hours - and every 4 hours ever after, until the situation is rectified (ie no more water is detected)

#define FLOOD_NOTIF "FLOOD"

elapsedMillis flood_timer;
elapsedMillis flood_alarm_timer;

int flood_alarms_array[6]={FLOOD_FIRST_ALARM, FLOOD_SECOND_ALARM, FLOOD_THIRD_ALARM, FLOOD_FOURTH_ALARM, FLOOD_FIFTH_ALARM, FLOOD_SIXTH_ALARM};
int flood_alarm_index = 0;
bool flood_detected = false;
unsigned long flood_next_alarm = 0;

int FLOOD_SENSOR = D0;
int LED = D7;