Problem with publish function to ifttt

Hi all, I’m new to Particle Photon since a month or so. have some programming experience in vb and stuff… I have a particle photon connected to my garageport and with BLYNK i made an app to open and close my garageport. I have 2 reed sensors connected to monitor open and closed status of the door. I want to track when the port opens and closes in a google sheet. I managed to get this all working, but each time i publish something via ifttt to google sheet i get ± 13 entries in my sheet…

Can anyone suggest a better way to avoid this problem? Thanks a lot!!!
my code:

// This #include statement was automatically added by the Particle IDE.
#include <SparkCorePolledTimer.h>

// This #include statement was automatically added by the Particle IDE.
#include <blynk.h>

char auth[] = "-------"; 

SparkCorePolledTimer updateTimer(1000);                         //Create a timer object and set it's timeout in milliseconds

const int reedSwitchClosed = A0;                                // REED SWITCH CLOSED STATUS
const int reedSwitchOpen = A1;                                  // REED SWITCH OPEN STATUS
const int relaySwitch = D0;                                     // RELAY GARAGE PORT OUTPUT

int reedStatusClosed = 0;                                       // CLOSED STATUS INITIALISATION
int reedStatusOpen = 1;                                         // OPEN STATUS INITIALISATION
int openTimer = 0;                                              // TIMER INITIALISATION

BLYNK_WRITE(V2) {                                               // GPS TRIGGER - SENDS "1" TO V4 WHEN AWAY, - SENDS "2" to V4 WHEN COMING HOME
  int state = param.asInt(); 
    if (state) {
      Blynk.virtualWrite(4, 1);
  } else {
        Blynk.virtualWrite(4, 2);
  }
}

void setup() 
{
    Serial.begin(9600); 
    Blynk.begin(auth);
    pinMode(relaySwitch, OUTPUT);                               // WRITE OUTPUT TO "A0" TO OPEN/CLOSE PORT