Power supply for a wearable device based on photon

Hallo, sorry if i am not posting in the right place, but still a newcomer.
I’d like to design a wearable with particle (photon or P1?) for detecting fall. I found i could assemble an adxl355 as a accelerometer but need to supply energy and keep size as small as possible. I’d also like to recharge by induction…
Any suggestion?
More:

1. i am just an omonyme of the Banzi of Arduino boards
  2. i can imagine that this question can appear silly , but i am not an expert, so … please be patient
    Thank You
    Massimo

@mbanzi, have you considered the power requirement for WiFi devices versus BLE? If you search this forum you will find many such topics battery discussed.

BLE should be better if i need to use just one terminal close to the wearable ... i would like it to connect ito a mobile device when close and/or outside and to home SSID when at home.
The device should also be operational H24 with a alternate one switching when the first is charging. Power requirement ... i know i should evaluate but yet do not have an idea of consumption and just was looking for some hint.
I'll have a look to forum discussione, but a i already did a quick search and could not find what looking for. I'l check with more accuracy now that you say that probably something has already been discussed .
Thank you @peekay123

@mbanzi, the Photon can consume 40-80ma while operating in a WiFi connected state. It can peak to 350ma while establishing a WiFi connection with an access point. To be frank, the Photon is not designed for 24 hour, low power operation.

are you talking about photon or P1? are there substantial differences between the full photon and this one?

@mbanzi, the Photon is a P1 with an RGB LED, a buck regulator and a few passive components.

here i am back … what about a battery like the one in
http://kayobattery.gmc.globalmarket.com/products/details/rechargeable-polymer-li-ion-battery-604883-with-3-7v-3000mah-646074.html