Pixy2 connection to photon

Hello,

I’m trying to connect pixy2 to patricle photon but I had no luck in connecting them together, if anyone managed to connect them please share your discovery.

Thanks

What have you tried?
How do you want to talk to the Pixy2 (UART, SPI, …)?

I only have a Pixy (1) without issue.

hello,
I tried this tutorial, it didn’t work because i have pixy2

then I tried copy/pasting the arduino libraries from pixy2 website to particle ide but it didn’t work
https://pixycam.com/downloads-pixy2/

I want to connect it to get information to the particle cloud, I’m kinda new to this :slight_smile:

The Pixy2 library needs some minor changes.
Try this version

I can’t test it without the hardware.

1 Like

it worked :smiley:

Thanks for your help (Y)

@ScruffR I am not able to access the library, could you please update the link?

Secondly could you please specify what those minor changes are? I am trying to hook pixy2 with Particle Argon

Sorry, I have since removed the project from my repository, maybe @hasanals still got it, but IIRC the changes were really trivial.

I do have a private Pixy2 library on Web IDE but I’d have to check whether this builds as is and then I can make it public but would need someone to test if it actually works as I still haven’t got the Pixy2 hardware to test it myself.

Or you try this library
https://build.particle.io/libs/Camera_Pixy2/1.0.3

@ScruffR Thanks for the quick response. I tried this library earlier however, it adds #include <Camera_Pixy2.h> , which on compiling gives the error: pixy2test.ino:2:26: Camera_Pixy2.h: No such file or directory

Any way around this? I mean i can try to add each of the header files manually, but whats causing this issue?

I can have a look at this some time later.

Thanks @ScruffR

@hasanals Would you be able to share the library?

Can you give this a try?