JSON generation with JsonParserGeneratorRK

Hello everyone (and especially @rickkas7 !)

First, I’m new to C++ coding, so apologies if I get my terminology mixed up (if anyone can recommend a good book that’s suitable for me, that would be great - I have loads of experience with very high level languages [esp. Matlab], but I’m navigating in the dark with pointers, objects, classes etc).

I’m collecting data from various sensors. My main loop() calls a function for each sensor, which reads it’s value, creates a JSON string and publishes the result. Ideally, I would like a single (nested) JSON string containing data from all of the sensors. If everything was done within my main loop(), I could do it like this:

JsonWriterStatic<100> meta;
  {
    JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&meta);
    meta.insertKeyValue("deviceId", System.deviceID()); 
  }
JsonWriterStatic<100> data1;
  {
    JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&data1);
    data1.insertKeyValue("sensor1val", sensor1val); 
  }
JsonWriterStatic<100> data2;
  {
    JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&data2);
    data2.insertKeyValue("sensor2val", sensor2val); 
  }
 JsonWriterStatic<400> full;
  {
      JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&full);
      full.insertKeyValue("meta", meta.getBuffer());
      full.insertKeyValue("firstSensor", data1.getBuffer());
      full.insertKeyValue("secondSensor", data2.getBuffer());
   }
Particle.publish("MyData", full.getBuffer(), PRIVATE, WITH_ACK);

What I want to achieve is (pseudocode):

loop() 
{
   JsonWriterStatic<100> meta;
   {
     JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&meta);
     meta.insertKeyValue("deviceId", System.deviceID()); 
   }
   JsonWriterStatic<400> full;
   {
     JsonWriterAutoObject obj(&full);
     full.insertKeyValue("meta", meta.getBuffer());
     full.insertKeyValue("firstSensor", data1.getBuffer());
     full.insertKeyValue("secondSensor", data2.getBuffer());
   }
   Particle.publish("MyData", full.getBuffer(), PRIVATE, WITH_ACK);
}

XXXX mySensor1function()
{
  sensor1val = <read my sensor>;