Countdown timer for Particle photon board

Hi, firstly I’m not a programmer by any means… I have a WiFi IoT Relay Controller for IFTTT with 4-Channel DPDT 5-Amp Relays + 4 Programmable GPIO using a Particle Photon board. The basic programming script includes basic functions like relay on, relay off, relay momentary etc. I would like to add a script with a countdown timer where I can add any time between 1 minute and 20 minutes e.g. once an IFTTT trigger activates a relay e.g. 1on I then want the countdown timer to initiate and once the time has elapsed I need it to trigger the relay off e.g. 1off. Below is the standard basic script…

SYSTEM_MODE(AUTOMATIC);

#include "NCD4Relay.h"

NCD4Relay relayController;
int triggerRelay(String command);
bool tripped[4];
int debugTrips[4];
int minTrips = 5;

/* This function is called once at start up ----------------------------------*/
void setup()
{
    Particle.function("controlRelay", triggerRelay);
    Serial.begin(115200);
    relayController.setAddress(0,0,0);
}

/* This function loops forever --------------------------------------------*/
void loop()
{
    int status = relayController.readAllInputs();
    int a = 0;
    for(int i = 1; i < 9; i*=2){
        if(status & i){
            debugTrips[a]++;
            if(debugTrips[a] >= minTrips){
                if(!tripped[a]){
                    tripped[a] = true;
                    //set input trip event to true
                    String eventName = "Input_";
                    eventName+=(a+1);
                    Particle.publish(eventName, "ON");
                    Serial.print("eventName: ");
                    Serial.println(eventName);
                    Serial.print("eventContents: ");
                    Serial.println("ON");
                }
            }
        }else{
            debugTrips[a] = 0;
            if(tripped[a]){
                tripped[a] = false;
                //set input trip event to false
                String eventName = "Input_";