Android App - MIT Inventor 2 - Spark - Web enabled button

Good Evening!

I am a very beginner programmer and thought I would share a project that I finished in a day. I wanted to create an Android Application that I could open and close my garage doors from my phone. This is a very simple setup and anyone should be able to find there way!

1. Connected spark to a two way relay:

I used a 5v 2A power brick and wired the ground and the VCC directly to the adapter. I wired the In1 to the D6 pin of the spark, and In2 to the D4 pin. You can choose any of the digital outputs from the spark, just keep your code consistent.

1. Upload the firmware from the Spark Build to your device. I modified the basic code from the Internet connected LED.
// -----------------------------------
// Controlling Garage Door
// -----------------------------------

int door1 = D4;   // which ever pin you wire the relay too, put it here
int door2 = D6;

// Last time, we only needed to declare pins in the setup function.
// This time, we are also going to register our Spark function

void setup()
{

// Here's the pin configuration, same as last time
   pinMode(door1, OUTPUT);
   pinMode(door2, OUTPUT);

// We are also going to declare a Spark.function so that we can open a garage door from the cloud.
   Spark.function("door1",doorOne);       //remember this door1 and door2, we are going to call it from the android app
   Spark.function("door2",doorTwo);

// This is saying that when we ask the cloud for the function "door1", it will employ the function doorOne() from this app.

// For good measure, let's also make sure both Relays are off when we start:
   digitalWrite(door1, LOW);
   digitalWrite(door2, LOW);

}

// Since we're waiting for input through the cloud this time,
// we don't actually need to put anything in the loop

void loop()
{
   // Nothing to do here
}

// We're going to have a super cool function now that gets called when a matching API request is sent