Weather API webhook RGB led code issue

Hi All,

I am new to programming and the particle system, pardon if my jargon is incorrect or if I am using incorrect wording (feel free to correct me) . I am attempting to create a light that changes based on the weather. I have seen a few similar projects and believe I am close to having this one working.

I have created a webhook that is using Dark Sky’s API. I have it pulling only one specific field and publishing an event based on that field. The event name is “summary”. Then I have subscribed to the event. My problem is that my command and set color do not seem to be talking/reading the event. Does anyone have an advice on how to make certain Pins turn on or off based on what the event is?

int redPin = D1;
int greenPin = D2;
int bluePin = D3;

int colorOne(String command);

void setup() {
  // Subscribe to the integration response event
  Particle.subscribe("hook-response/summary", myHandler, MY_DEVICES);
  Serial.begin(9600);
  Particle.function("summary", colorOne); // Expose the color function

pinMode(redPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(greenPin, OUTPUT);
  pinMode(bluePin, OUTPUT);  
}

void loop() {
  // Get some data
  String data = String(10);
  // Trigger the integration
  Particle.publish("summary", data, PRIVATE);

// Wait 60 seconds
  delay(60000);
}

int i = 0;
void myHandler(const char *event, const char *data) {
  // Handle the integration response
  i++;
  Serial.print(i);
  Serial.print(event);
  Serial.print(", data: ");
  if (data)
    Serial.println(data);
  else
    Serial.println("NULL");
}

int colorOne(String command){
    if(command == "Clear") {
        setColor(255, 255, 255);
        return 1;
    }
    else 
        return -1;
}

void setColor(int red, int green, int blue)
{
  analogWrite(redPin, red);
  analogWrite(greenPin, green);
  analogWrite(bluePin, blue);  
}

have you checked console.particle.io/integrations whether your webhook is correctly sent and the response received?