Two different formats for one and the same event

Hi,
I have here a very strange effect. I am new to Spark and the cloud stuff and I am experimenting with events. My partner set up a simple trigger, which fires every 10 seconds and sends alternately true and false. So far so good. I register to this event and get:

"10\r\nevent: Movement\n70\r\ndata: {"data":"true","ttl":"60","published_at":"2015-04-09T19:30:55.535Z","coreid":"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"}"

Fine. Easily to parse. No problem... if only this were the only format. Once in a while I get:

"80\r\nevent: Movement\ndata: {"data":"true","ttl":"60","published_at":"2015-04-09T19:31:15.533Z","coreid":"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"}"

Again, not problem to parse... The question is: Why? Why do I have to anticipate two different event formats? The second form roughly seems to arrive randomly.

Okay,

Just a wild guess: Is it possible that the event:Movement sometimes does not send the amount off movement? Resulting in an empty part ā€˜70ā€™ ?

I donā€™t know. Hard for me to test. My partner with his spark sits in Norway, I on the other hand sit in Germany. :smile:
But is such a bug even possible? Why should something like that happen randomly? And the missing 70 in front of the data is added to the event name at the beginning of the line. Apart from that everything looks normalā€¦ timestamps, device ids.

Well @tanuki
I live in Sweden :wink: So I am the man in the middle. Can you share the code ? copy and paste it in the reply, then apply formatting as is explained in this post.
Ask your Norwegian friend to do the same, than we can have a look at it.

Thank you. But not today. Hi is a bit sick. :mask:

Hi @tanuki

If you are getting this from a subscribed core over the serial port, I think it is very likely there is some other Serial.print statement that is messing things up, like in an interrupt handler etc.