[Request] RFM69 Wireless House

Hello all,
Spark Core is amazing and with the Google docs spreadsheet working I have an awesome graph of the temperature and pressure of my living room.
But I’d like to have the temperature and humidity of all the rooms in my house graphed. Anybody out there have some time port over the RFM69 library? The Core would be an awesome gateway for a bunch of sensor nodes…

2 Likes

@kitoochikun, I looked at the library and it should be straight forward to port. I’ll give it a shot and let you know how it goes.

2 Likes

That would be awesome, thank you.

@peekay123 , Just wondering of you had a chance to look through this library yet. I’ve been picking through the code and reading other forums and from what I can understand, the SPI.h and arduino.h library are automatically included so they can go away. I’m still learning, but I don’t see any platform specific lines in the code (except for one mention of Due being able to run at faster clock speeds) but I’m still getting compile errors. I’m sure the probelm is something simple that I just haven’t learned yet. If you get the change to get a spark compatible code I’d love to see it so I can compare the new and old…

@kitoochikun, I did and besides changing the #includes to double-quotes and addling #include “application.h” in RFM69.h, everything compiled just fine. I took the Gateway.ino sample code and conditionally compiled out the SPIflash stuff and changed the LED pin to D7 (onboard LED). I used Spark CLI to compile and everything looked good. Of course, I don’t have a module to test with.

Did you want me to post code up on a github gist so you can see it?