High Current, 100 Amp DC SSR- How do I pull ground?

This is my first post on this forum. I am a complete newbie to this world of micro controllers but I find it fascinating. I have zero coding experience, I am an engineer and I am willing to learn. I just need someone to help point me in the right direction.

I have scoured the internet to find a high current +50 amp DC relay that I can control with an Argon, Boron or Xeon. I came across this nifty device, it is a SSR in the form factor of an ANL fuse that is capable of 100 amps. In order to close the circuit you need to pull ground on the control wire.

For the life of me I cannot figure out how to do this. Is it possible? If so, what coding is required and is there any additional hardware needed.

Thank you in advance for your help.

The datasheet says that to activate the SSR, you pull the control pin low (ground) and to turn off, you leave the pin floating. The datasheet says you have to sink 21mA @ 12V and up to 24mA @ 15V. To be safe, I wouldn’t connect to a GPIO directly. I think you could use a MOSFET between control and ground. I’m not sure how to leave the control pin connected to the MOSFET purposefully floating though… You could certainly try it though if you have a spare lying around. The below circuit may work but you may have issues with the floating part (due to leakages, pin biasing, etc.)

For example:

To activate your SSR, you would drive your GPIO low, which in turn activates the MOSFET and connects GND to the SSR control pin. When you want to turn the SSR off, drive the GPIO high. You can add a pull-up resistor to the GPIO if you want to ensure the SSR is off during startup of the microcontroller.

Example to drive the GPIO (uses the D7 pin):

pinMode(D7, OUTPUT);  //Configures the GPIO pins as an output.
digitalWrite(D7, HIGH); //Turns the GPIO high (and SSR off).
digitalWrite(D7, LOW);  //Turns the GPIO low (and SSR on).