DHT11 Demo Error Message

I am new to coding and to particle. Trying to setup humidity sensor with the E-Series and ran into code error problem.
Any help with resolving this error?

@iquita2005, which DHT library are you using?

Variable names are case sensitive. currentMillis vs currentMIllis

Also, I would suggest giving Workbench a try since it is a much better environment than the Web IDE.

3 Likes

@nrobinson2000, your eyes are better than mine!

2 Likes

I am using “Grove_Temperature_And_Humidity_Sensor”

Hi @iquita2005 -

I have successfully used this library in WebIDE.

Grove Temperature and Humidity Sensor -1.0.1.zip

Also, I believe @nrobinson2000 is correct. This is one of your problems at least :slight_smile: Can you post your code maybe?

Regards, Friedl.

I think part of our problem is that our device is not currently connected to the cloud. I learned yesterday that it was flagged for delinquent payment. We took care of the payment and the flagged was removed. We have performed several troubleshoot on it, yet, it won’t still connect to the cloud.

HI @iquita2005 -

The non-payment should not cause your device not to compile as per your initial post. Am I missing something here, or are there two issues. Code not compiling and device not connecting to the cloud?

Regards. Friedl.

1 Like

I don’t know if the two are related. However, since I discovered the connectivity issue, I have been focusing on getting the issue resolved and haven’t gone back to compiling the code. I will give it a try again later today.

Hi @iquita2005

hmmm… I highly doubt the two are related. Even though you will encounter an error when trying to FLASH the code to a non-connected device, it will most certainly not produce that particular compile error. Code compiles (or not) regardless of devices being connected to the cloud.