Desperately need help with xbee radios and particle argon

I have reached the point of complete desperation and feel totally useless trying to get these working. Hardware Serial seems to work just fine in Transparent mode. But it all seems to fall apart when I try API mode using any of the libraries and tutorials, including the guide on digi’s own website.

I have 3 Xbee Pro 900HP radios I got in the digi-mesh kit. All is well up until the point where I have to start using them with a microcontroller in API mode. whether it be an Arduino, raspberry pi, or a particle board.

this is hopefully going to be an enormous IOT project and to demonstrate proof of concept to investors, I need to demonstrate the abilities unlocked with API mode.

Can anybody help? I know there are peeps on here that have successfully got these going with these radios.

On a side note, my background is e-commerce/engineering and I recently started developing a product that will be using Amazon Alexa and Google Home. I have co-founded a couple companies that do well into the 7 figures in e-commerce both on Amazon and on our own sites. This project, if I can build the right team will make what I have done already look like Tee Ball.

If there is anyone interested in helping out with this suite of products, I am looking for EE, CS, Patent/IP attorney’s, and a few other types to get this done. Thanks again guys, this board has already been an enormous help, and I look forward to contributing as much as possible.

1 Like

Can you elaborate what goes wrong or doesn't work?
Is the Argon connected to a router, a coordinator or an end device XBee?
What is on the other side of the connetion?
How are all participating devices configured?
What library are you using?

4 Likes

Scruff,