Running uninstall twice takes away the 1.17.0 version only and leaves the 1.16.0 version.
I can see copies in appdata\Local and appdata\Roaming.
Can I just delete these files and start again?
Update: I removed the local version of the files and 1.17.0 was exposed and working! Thanks for the tip about the second version.