IDE compiling issue

I’m having issues compiling code in the build IDE, I’ve checked my code, and although I’m not a professional, it looks good.

int pb = D6;

bool gateopen = false;

void setup() {

pinMode(pb,INPUT_PULLDOWN);
}

void loop() {
 if (pb==HIGH) {

Particle.publish("Jacksonministorpb", "open");
        gateopen=true;
   }
}

I was able to compile it once, checked it over, tried to compile once more before saving, and it says “Cannot compile” but doesn’t give a reason. Any ideas?

Here is the other half, the “listening” code:

int pb = D6;

void setup() {
  Particle.subscribe("Jacksonministorpb", myHandler);
}

void myHandler(const char *event, const char *data)

void loop(){
  if (strcmp(data,"open")==0) {
    digitalWrite(pb,HIGH);
    delay(2000);
    digitalWrite(pb,LOW);
  }
}

Its also not compiling, is there any issue with the build IDE or is my code wrong?
Both of these are a simplified version of the “Subscribe” example app.

Have you tried verifying or are you flashing? What happens if you try verifying/flashing for a different device? What happens if you try creating a new app?

I haven’t flashed either one yet, just verifying right now. I’m waiting on my other photon to come in to test with. I’ll try creating a new app.

int pb = D6;

bool gateopen = false;

void setup() {
    pinMode(pb,INPUT_PULLDOWN)
}

void loop() {
if(pb==HIGH){
    Particle.publish("jacksonministorpb","open");
    gateopen = true;
}
}

Same response, as soon as typed this out, click verify, “Cannot compile”, click again, and it shows an error, then shows “subscribe1.cpp:6:16: error: ‘INPUT_PULLDOWN’ was not declared in this scope
int pb = D6;”

Seems there may be an issue with the Build IDE, I have a forked version of the tinker app, with the only change being

STARTUP(WiFi.selectAntenna(ANT_EXTERNAL));