CLI authentication token

So, at the risk of exposing my continuing naiveté about the Particle cloud, I’ve noticed that every time I do a “particle logout” from the command line, I’m asked “Would you like to revoke the current authentication token?” The default is “N”, which is what I’ve always selected. I’ve logged in/out of several accounts using this same approach, but have always wondered what would happen if I responded with “y”. Does this refer to the non-expiring access token for the account I’m logging out of? Would it merely generate a new non-expiring access token for this account?

At this time, I don’t explicitly use authentication tokens. If I were to say “y”, would it cause any problems for normal CLI interaction or otherwise (assuming I have no home-grown applications that utilize authentication)?