How to Display the Temperature readings?

Hi,

I am new to spark core,my application is to read 4 temperature values and to display the temperature values to the user.how to program and to display the temperature readings,please help me out.

P.S how to store these values in cloud .

thank you,

You might find this post useful: Temperature monitoring with a thermistor, Azure and graphing

1 Like

Plotly also seems pretty popular. (http://community.spark.io/t/spark-core-plotly/4782)

I flash the onboard LED using morse code. (And UDP broadcast.)

1 Like

That’s a cool way (the morse code)! Do you have a library for it? I was thinking about writing one

I suppose I should make it available as per the way provided. I need to work that out. But, pending that: http://beardsell.com/libmorse/

2 Likes

Ok, so I’m new. I am also trying to make a temperature-reading program. I am having trouble “translating” my volt/amp intake into actual Fahrenheit. I have the rest of it figured out. I need to find a library or something to help.

P.S. I am using the aosong 2302 sensor

Thanks,
Colby

This is the same as a DHT22, isn't it?
If so, there are some libraries that do already give you Fahrenheit, but it's not an analog reading but a digital protocol.

1 Like

Yes I have found out that much, the DHT22 is the same as aosong 2303.
I have found how to add libraries to my project with #include but I don’t know how to use them from there.

?? digital protocol ??
I’m new :grin: sorry bear with me
Thank you!

The libraries usually include an example .ino file that you should look at to see how to use the library. Both the PietteTech_DHT and Adafruit_DHT libraries have example code.