Connect photon to azure without webhooks

Hi there,
I’m trying to connect my photon to an Azure IoT Hub, but it seems no tutorials exists about it at the moment. I’m having difficulties in finding a “template” to correctly comunicate between the Photon and Azure. On Azure website there are only pieces of codes but I’m not an expert of https comunication so it’s not easy to adeguate those codes to my case :frowning:
Please help me,
Thank you guys

1 Like

no one can help me?

Hi @5e8a,

I’m David, the engineer who built webhooks! :slight_smile: Connecting to Azure directly requires both an HTTPS client, and the generation of a secure Azure header for each message. Can you tell me more about your use case?

We built webhooks to make this sort of thing extremely easy and scalable, so I’m curious to learn more about your project.

Thanks!
David

Hi Dave,
we are working on a smart parking application, we would like to use the Photon to collect the data from a sensor network and to post these data on Azure and/or AWS. We would like to have a bidirectional communication between Azure and the Photon without the “intermediation” of Particle Cloud. We have tried to use the “HTTPSCLIENT-PARTICLE” library available on the web IDE to do a POST request but it didn’t work for us. Can you provide us a simple code “template” to make a POST or GET request to the Azure IoT Hub?
Thank you for your help!

2 Likes